New Music Monday: Nate Green


Nate Green is a name you’ll want to remember and a face you’ll never forget. His blue eyes and great voice make his music to die for, that’s what makes him our New Music Monday feature this week! Nate Green We were lucky enough to interview him. Check out his answers to our inquiring questions. Name: Nate Green

Age: 25

Hometown: Bardstown, Kentucky

What artists have inspired you? Keith Urban. I love his writing and style he brings to country music. Listened all growing up.

How long have you been performing? Since 18

Any albums/singles out? Yes! My debut single ‘Wild and Free’ on iTunes now!

What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? Wild and Free

Are you currently touring, or where can we see you in concert? Not yet, coming soon.

What do you do for fun? Workout. Write music. Kayak.

Favorite cereal as a child and why? Frosted Cheerios. Because I loved original Cheerios and then the frosted came out and changed my world!

What instrument do you wish you could play? I wish I could play the harmonica

Tell us about a time you got in trouble as a kid: I wouldn’t stop singing happy birthday to myself in kindergarten class and apparently it was disruptive because I got sent to “the corner”. Birthdays are a big deal when you are young what can I say! I couldn’t help it!

Where was the coolest venue you’ve ever played? Mabee Center in Tulsa, OK with Little Big Town and Zac Brown Band

Do any of your songs have surprising back stories? If so, what are you willing to divulge? My single ‘Wild and Free’ was actually produced in Spain by Spanish producer Nemowave.

In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? I think Carrie Underwood could sing the phone book and it be a hit. She’s naturally incredible. But I am really big on the tone of voice as well, so Alison Krauss is definitely up there.

Most awkward/embarrassing moment: Something everyday really, haha!

What singers/musical artists are you usually compared to? I get Hunter Hayes and Luke Bryan a lot, which is a huge compliment to me to have anyone say that.   He’s all over the internet, so show Nate some love and follow him!

Follow Nate on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, YouTube, iTunes, and Spotify.

Check out his website here: Nategreenmusic.com

 

xoxo ❤ TR

 

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

One response to “New Music Monday: Nate Green

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

