New Music Monday: Mark Luckenbill


Happy New Music Monday! This week we had the pleasure of interviewing Mark Luckenbill, Pennsylvania native and Cinnamon Toast Crunch lover! Read on to learn about his favorite performance and where you can find his great music!

nmm.Mark Luckenbill.jpg

Name: Mark Luckenbill
Age: 25
Hometown: Reading, Pennsylvania
What artists have inspired you? The Eagles,George Strait, Bob Dylan, James Taylor, Robert Cray, Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy, Dwight Yoakam, Tom Petty, Bob Seger, The Wallflowers, Van Morrison
How long have you been performing? Since I was 8 years old.
Have you been signed by a record label? Not yet!
Any albums/singles out? I record myself in my home studio. You can listen to several of my original songs and covers on SoundCloud, YouTube or Instagram.
What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? “What We’re All About” or my cover of “Drunk on You” by Luke Bryan.
Are you currently touring, or where can we see you in concert? This summer I will be performing in Rehoboth Beach.
What do you do for fun? Golf, brew my own beer, and make my own jerky.
Favorite cereal as a child and why? Cinnamon Toast Crunch. I love the taste of the leftover milk!
What instrument do you wish you could play? Banjo
Tell us about a time you got in trouble as a kid: I swung a golf club in the living room and took a big chunk out of the woodwork!
Where was the coolest venue you’ve ever played? Citizens Bank Ball Park, Philadelphia Phillies. Last summer I performed ‘God Bless America’ to a sold out stadium in front of 40,151.
Do any of your songs have surprising back stories? All of my original songs are based on personal experiences and observation.
In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? Maria Callas
Most awkward/embarrassing moment: I once asked a friend who I hadn’t seen in a long time when her baby was due, turned out she wasn’t pregnant.

Check out this adorable photo of Mark as a baby!

babyPic.MarkL. NMM.jpg

Follow Mark on Instagram, Twitter, Facebook, SoundCloud, Youtube, and Reverbnation!

TR ❤

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

