New Music Monday: Adam Yarger


Happy New Music Monday! This week we interviewed country cutie, Adam Yarger! Continue reading to find out how you can listen to his awesome music and keep up with him as he continues to grow as an artist!

adam yarger nmm

Name: Adam Yarger

Age: 19

Hometown: Centre Hall, Pennsylvania

Currently touring? No

What artists have inspired you? Some of the artists that have inspired me over the years are Bob Seager, George Strait, Tim McGraw, Jason Aldean, Merle Haggard, Steve Miller Band, and The Doors

How long have you been performing? I’ve been taking singing seriously for 2 years and have been playing guitar for 7 years.

Have you been signed by a record label? If so, which one, and when? No I have not but if I was I would want to be signed to Big Machine or Broken Bow.

Any albums/singles out? I currently don’t have any albums or singles but I’m planning on releasing a single or an EP by the end of this year or early next year.

What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? Georgia Kiss, Lights of My Hometown, I Know Your Love, or Fireball

Are you currently touring, or where can we see you in concert? I am currently not touring but I’m moving to Nashville in May so if anyone is in the area look for shows and you can do so by keeping up to date with my Facebook, Twitter, Instagram.

What do you do for fun? I’m a country boy so I love being outside and LOVE my motorcycle. I also enjoy hunting and fishing.

Favorite cereal as a child and why? I was never really a cereal guy growing up. I was always into Pop Tarts and my favorite kind were the S’mores.

What instrument do you wish you could play? I can play guitar, bass, drums and piano. However, I wish I could play a pedal steel guitar and a mandolin.

Where was the coolest venue you’ve ever played? I played a benefit for kids whose parents are in the military and it was held in an Agricultural Arena

Do any of your songs have surprising back stories? If so, what are you willing to divulge? A lot of my best written material comes from when I’m riding my motorcycle.

In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? I think Miranda Lambert has the most beautiful voice. Everything about it is just perfect.

Most awkward/embarrassing moment: My most embarrassing moment was when I was singing the opening song to a show and couldn’t remember the words and had to lean back and have someone tell me the words.

What singers/musical artists are you usually compared to? A lot of people tell me that I sound like Chris Young and Brantley Gilbert.


adamyargerbabynmmFollow Adam on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram! TR ❤

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

