New Music Monday: Kylie Jordan


Happy New Music Monday y’all! New Music Monday is a blog series TumbleRoot does that features new musicians every Monday. We love discovering these awesome musicians and having a chance to talk to them!

-12

Name: Kylie Jordan

Age: 22

Hometown: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Currently touring? Not yet!

What artists have inspired you? I grew up listening to George Strait, Martina McBride and Garth Brooks. They are easily my biggest inspirations.

How long have you been performing? I have been performing since I could walk! I used to take part in a lot of Community Theater shows and school choirs, but once I fell in love with country music, I knew that’s where I belong!

Have you been signed by a record label? If so, which one, and when? Not yet 😉

Any albums/singles out? I am finishing up my EP and will have it available on my website soon!

What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? See You Home. It is SUCH a fun song with a great story. It tend’s to be everyone’s favorite.

Are you currently touring, or where can we see you in concert? I am not touring. I will be playing several places this spring and summer. I am booked for a couple dates at the San Diego County Fair and will release more dates once they have been confirmed.

What do you do for fun? Besides writing music, I LOVE to be active! I hike, run, walk. It doesn’t matter, as long as I’m outside.

Favorite cereal as a child and why? Ahh! That is difficult…but I think I have to go with Fruity AND Cocoa Pebbles. Seriously, I was obsessed.

What instrument do you wish you could play? I wish I could play the violin! It is such an emotional instrument.

In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? Carrie Underwood. Her voice is like honey, you cannot help but be totally consumed by her when she sings.

What singers/musical artists are you usually compared to? Martina McBride & Miranda Lambert. Not a bad mix 😉

Follow Kylie on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, YouTube, and ReverbNation.

Check out our blog every Monday for new music!

xoxo, TR

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

