New Music Monday: Nicole Miller


-7

Name: Nicole Miller

Age: 15

Hometown: West Des Moines, Iowa

Currently touring? Not yet! 😉

What artists have inspired you? Taylor Swift, Sara Bareilles, Cassadee Pope, Carrie Underwood, Colbie Caillat, Miranda Lambert

How long have you been performing? Professionally, the last 3 years. Unprofessionally? Since I was 18 months old! 😉

Have you been signed by a record label? If so, which one, and when? Not yet, but hopefully it’s on the horizon.

Any albums/singles out? Currently in the studio recording my cd titled “Messing With Gravity.”

What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? It’s so hard for me to choose! Each one is such a part of me. I would have to say ‘Somebody’s Love’. You will be able to find it on youtube in the next couple of weeks!

Are you currently touring, or where can we see you in concert? I’m not currently touring, but I am performing in my hometown. I can’t wait for the day I can travel to play! Maybe I should get my drivers license first…

What do you do for fun? Aside from singing and songwriting, I enjoy playing the piano and guitar. I also love acting. My latest role was “Dorothy Gale” in “The Wizard of Oz”. It was an amazing experience! I also enjoy spending time with my family and friends.

What instrument do you wish you could play? The Ukulele. Alllll the wayyy.

Where was the coolest venue you’ve ever played? I played an event for Leukemia Lymphoma Society at a place called ‘The Venue’. I had an amazing time. The audience was great. It felt really nice knowing that I was able to share something that I love to do for such a great cause.

Do any of your songs have surprising back stories? If so, what are you willing to divulge? Not really. I’m just an ordinary Midwestern girl with some killer sparkly red boots! 😉

In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? That’s such a hard question! Ooo! I suppose I would have to say either Eva Cassidy or Idina Menzel… Ohhhh. Or Carrie Underwood. That’s a toughy.

Most awkward/embarrassing moment? In the 6th grade I was playing the role of “Belle” in “Beauty & The Beast” in my school play. As I was running off stage I slammed into a wall! I recovered, and left the stage. Right after that I changed my costume backstage, and wiped out coming down the stairs for my next entrance. Ow.

What singers/musical artists are you usually compared to? As far as my songwriting goes, I’m honored to say Taylor Swift. As far as my voice goes Sara Bareilles and Lauren Alaina. I’m very grateful to be compared to such amazing artists.

Nicole rockin’ a cowboy hat as a baby!

-6

Follow Nicole on Twitter, Instagram, and YouTube!

Check out our blog every Monday for new music!
xoxo, TR
About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

