Picky eating effects your eyesight


My friend Noelle likes to claim she’s not a picky eater. But then when we go out to lunch, I find a new thing that she doesn’t eat. Being that I’m pretty sure I consume just about anything, I wanted to prove to her that she is, in fact, a picky eater. I compiled a list of things that she “prefers not to eat” and posted it on my wall.

Artist's note: I segmented out her distaste for "all Mexican food" into the core components: beans, rice and chili powder

I posted this behind by desk at 2:02pm on Thursday afternoon.

Notice that her name is about the same size as my head.

It took her until 12:58pm today (Friday) to notice it. That’s almost 24 hours. Keep in mind she works about 10 feet from me. And she walks by my desk at least 10 times per day. I even lured her over with a plate of fresh strawberries directly underneath it … still didn’t notice. Maybe not eating cooked carrots really does affect your eyesight?

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

One response to “Picky eating effects your eyesight

  1. That made me chuckle đŸ™‚ Poor Noelle

Leave a Reply

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other followers

Follow us on Twitter!

