New Music Monday: Manon Ward


-9

Name: Manon Ward

Age: 20

Hometown: Laramie, Wyoming

What artists have inspired you? Jason Mraz, Norah Jones, The Beatles, Joss Stone, Tori Kelly, too many to name!

How long have you been performing? For roughly 9 years, but only seriously for about 4 years. One of the first times I remember performing was my 6th grade solo in the Christmas music program! It was easy because I just had to sing the word “Amen” over and over!
Have you been signed by a record label? If so, which one, and when? Not yet! I want to play my cards right and not settle for the first opportunity I receive. So if you are interested in signing me…. 🙂
What song of yours is a MUST LISTEN? I have a couple songs that have been hits to my fans.
So Sweet” was written about my friend battling brain cancer and the way she inspires people to live a good life even through the bad.
“Set You Free” has been a hit for my naughty friends lol! It was originally titled Sexy Song because it’s feisty. I am always a little embarrassed every time I sing it around my parents!
“Someday” Is a song about following even the biggest dreams and proving even the toughest people wrong!
What do you do for fun?
Shop til I drop!!
Dance
Play with my animals (including my fainting goats!)
Spend time with my man candy
Write music of course
Favorite childhood cartoon? Rugrats, and I still watch Spongebob today!
What’s your “guilty pleasure” TV show or movie? Say Yes to the Dress! I am such a sucker for weddings and a good love story! I bawl every time they find the one! I am also an Elf fanatic.
What instrument do you wish you could play? Bass! That is definitely my next challenge.
Where was the coolest venue you’ve ever played? Cheyenne Frontier Days, the daddy of em’ all! I had won a series of talent contests, and got to play twice during the week on the big stage, for 20,000 people!!!!!!!!!! I opened with two of my original songs for Randy Houser, Joe Nichols, Toby Keith, and Alan Jackson. I can’t believe I didnt get teary when I heard that crowd roar!
Do any of your songs have surprising back stories? If so, what are you willing to divulge? My song Drivin’ Low tells the story of an October night in 2012. I got to perform for the bands Boys Like Girls, All American Rejects, and Parachute. The coolest thing ever was when they all joined in on MY songs! My best friend was crying because she was so proud! 
In your opinion, who has the most beautiful singing voice you’ve ever heard? Freddie Mercury and Labrinth in his song “Beneath your Beautiful.”
Most awkward/embarrassing moment? I made up a dance routine in 5th grade and gathered everyone on the playground to watch me perform it! At the end I went for a big finish by doing a cartwheel…. (so cool, right?)… and my pants ripped right in the middle in front of everyone!
What singers/musical artists are you usually compared to? Colbie Caillat is a big one! I also hear that I am the girl version of Jason Mraz.
A super cute pic of Manon as a baby!
-10
Follow Manon Ward on Facebook, YouTube, Instagram, and Twitter.
Check out our blog every Monday for new music!
xoxo, TR

About TumbleRoot

Clothing and accessories for the everyday hickster.

One response to “New Music Monday: Manon Ward

  1. Pingback: Help Support Manon’s Dream and Save! | TumbleRoot Blog

Leave a comment

Enter your email to get the VIP TumbleRoot blog pass.

Join 89 other subscribers

Follow us on Twitter!